Team

Come chat to us. We're here to help!

Staff

  • photo of john

    Director

    Dr. John Debs
    john.debs@anu.edu.au

    Ask me about: physics and lamps

  • rachael photo

    Operations Manager

    Rachael Hanrick
    rachael.hanrick@anu.edu.au

    Ask me about: Excel spreadsheets and woodworking (not together)

  • Photo of Jordan

    Technical Lead

    Jordan Haddrick
    jordan.haddrick@anu.edu.au

    Ask me about: taking apart functional things and never putting them back together

  • Photo of Saskia

    Ground Control (@ Bld 38)
    Culture & Inclusion Officer

    Saskia Morris
    saskia.morris@anu.edu.au

    Ask me about: Accessibility and multidimensional printmaking

  • photo of sophia

    MakerSpace Coordinator (@ Birch)

    Sophia Cole
    sophia.cole@anu.edu.au

    Ask me about: Moulding and Casting, 3D Printing, and Vacuum Forming

  • Stacks Image 245_504

    Equipment Lead (@ Birch)

    Liam Kennedy
    liam.kennedy@anu.edu.au

    Ask me about: car axles and bog

anu ally logo

Our staff are all proud ANU Allies, and members of the ANU Ally network for LGBTIQ+ inclusion.

Mentors

  • Stacks Image 346

    Rosie
    Professional Staff

    Peer Educator, Thrive ANU

  • Photo of Sam

    Sam
    Postdoctoral Research Fellow

    Research School of Physics

  • Stacks Image 322

    Saff
    Student

    Bachelor of Information Technology

  • Peter

    Peter
    Student

    Bachelor of Design

  • Stacks Image 338

    Rithwik
    Undergraduate Student

    Bachelor of Adv. Computing
    Bachelor of Music

  • Stacks Image 443

    Neve
    Undergraduate Student

    Bachelor of Visual Art

  • picture of Jerome

    Jerome
    Student

    Bachelor of Engineering, Research and Development
    Bachelor of Actuarial Studies

  • Stacks Image 449

    Kelsie
    Masters Student

    Masters of Science Communication Outreach

Mentors are dedicated members of our community who volunteer time to the MakerSpace and have privileged tool access.
If you think you have what it takes to be a mentor, come chat with staff members.
Mentors are able to gain hours towards an ANU+ accreditation.